Sweet F.A. Records was a DIY label. Introduced by Safari Records for the sole purpose of releasing a single, 'Fuck Off', by New York Punk band Wayne County & the Electric Chairs (WC-1; 11/77).  Distribution was by Spartan and Lightning, because Safari's usual distributors, Pye, wouldn't handle the record. Wayne County & the Electric Chairs were part of the first wave of punk bands from the 1970s. The band was headed by Georgia transgender woman, Wayne County, who later changed her name to Jayne County. "The Electric Chairs", with the band comprising Van Cook (guitar), Val Haller (bass) and Chris Dust (drums).  Thanks to Robert Lyons For The Info.

77 County Wayne & Electric Chairs Fuck Off SWEET F A WC 1

Free Web Hosting