Shaft Records was a DIY Irish label. It managed at least two singles. It issued singles in an SF-000 numerical series. Distributed By Shaft Records. The original Samba was Mike Cazabon. The Philosophers was formed in the mid-60s. By Brendan Bird (organ, vocals), Dermot Ward (piano) and Don Lydon (drums).

78 Samba & The Philosophers I'ts All Over Now / Summer Time Song    SHAFT SF 401
79 Samba & The Philosophers Back At The Lodge / Don't Hold Me Back Baby SHAFT SF 402

Free Web Hosting