Metropak Records was a DIY label. Run by the band Metropak who were a Post-Punk band from Edinburgh. During 1979-80 they released three singles on their own, Metropak, label. The records were funded by Tom Paine, who managed the band, and the last two were recorded at Tony Pilley's 'Barclay Towers' studio. Metropak was a post-punk band, active in Edinburgh, Scotland, in 1979 and 1980. Band members were Stephen Harrison (guitar and vocal, first two singles only), Robin Thistlethwaite (guitar and vocal), Murray Bruce (bass guitar), Toni McVittie (drums) and Helen Rutherford (keyboards). Distributed By Metropak Records. Thanks to Robert Lyons For The Info.

79 Metropak O.K. Let'S Go METROPAK PAK 001
79 Metropak Walking METROPAK PAK 002
80 Pak Balinese Dance METROPAK PAK 003

Free Web Hosting