Hub Cap Records was a DIY label. It managed one single It came and went in 1978, the year when DIY records were beginning to mushroom.  'I Dunno' by New Wave band Sore Throat (SPIN-1) appears to have been its only release.  The band went on to record for Hurricane and Albion Records later in the '70s. Sore Throat were a British new wave/punk band from Highgate in London, Formed in 1975. They released six singles between 1978 and 1980, and one album in 1980, Sooner Than You Think, on the Dureco label. The band consisted of Justin Ward (vocals), Matthew Flowers (keyboards), Danny Flowers (bass), Reid Savage (guitars), Greg Mason (sax) and Robin Knapp (drums). Soon after, Knapp was replaced by Clive Kirby from the band Landslide. Distributed By Hub Cap Records. Thanks to Robert Lyons For The Info.

78 Sore Throat I Dunno HUB CAP SPIN 1

Free Web Hosting