Independent Reggae label: Empire Records was formed by Winston Curtis. Empire issued fourteen 7" singles during the years 1976-78, in an EMP-900 series; it seems to have concentrated on 12" singles after that, though it added a fifteenth 7" to the series in 1980.  After being distributed locally the '70s records were given nationwide distribution by Lugton's in June 1978.  Empire seems to have stopped issuing records in or around 1982. Empire Recording Co. Ltd, Former address 84. Dongola Road, London, N.17. Thanks to Robert Lyons For The Info.

76 Smart Eva  Someday We'll Be Together EMPIRE EMP 901
76 Curtis Winston & Honeyboy  Shu Bi Du Bi  EMPIRE EMP 902
76 Chambers Lorna  Down The Aisle  EMPIRE EMP 903
76 Smart Eva  One Life To Live  EMPIRE EMP 904
76 Curtis Winston  Loving Arms EMPIRE EMP 905
76 Eva Smart Someday (We'll Be Together) EMPIRE EMP 906
76 Winston Curtis Dream Dream Dream EMPIRE EMP 907
76 Curtis Winston  Pledging My Love  EMPIRE EMP 908
76 Honey Boy Let It Be Me  EMPIRE EMP 909
77 Curtis Winston  Every Night  EMPIRE EMP 910
78 Curtis Winston  Everybody Needs Love EMPIRE EMP 911
78 Tellers  Fat Beef  EMPIRE EMP 912
78 Honeyboy Take These Chains  EMPIRE EMP 914
78 Samantha Rose Kiss You All Over EMPIRE EMP 915
80 Honeyboy & The Blackstones The Tracks Of My Tears EMPIRE EMP 916

Free Web Hosting