Breadline Records was a DIY label. It managed one singles. It issued singles in an EYE-1000 numerical series. Eyeless was from Dublin, active from 1973 to 1975. Lineup: Niall Stokes Dermot Stokes Neil Jordan. This Dublin acoustic trio of sax, banjo and guitar, actively gigging in 1973. They played the music for "Johnny Orfee", the first Irish language contemporary rock musical, written by Phil Coulter and staged at the Peacock Theatre in Dublin in 1973. By 1975 they were a five piece with Dalan Di Bri on bass and Bryan McCann on drums. Dermot Stokes had been in Bluehouse and both Stokes were later in Hot Press & The Silent Knights. Distributed By Breadline Records.

75 Eyeless  The Buck Henry Waltz  BREADLINE EYE 1001

Free Web Hosting