Independent label: Bonaparte started off as a London record store, but, seized with the DIY spirit of the Punk years, it issued four records of its own during 1977-79.  Its first release was a 'Best Of' EP by Kilburn & The High Roads' a group which featured Ian Dury (BONE-1). Numbering was in a BONE-0 series. Bonaparte Records Former Address: 101 George Street Croydon Surrey. Kilburn and the High Roads were a British rock and roll band formed by Ian Dury in 1970, and was the first band formed by Dury The band consisted of Ian Dury as lead vocalist and lyricist, pianist Russell Hardy, guitarist Nick Cash (real name Keith Lucas - member of 999) and bassist Humphrey Ocean. The band  released two studio albums and had one compilation, and separated in 1977 when Dury left to form the more prominent band The Blockheads. The Dyaks consisted of Chris Reeves - Guitar & Vocals Brian Nevill - Drums Groll Evans - Bass. Tennis Shoes consisted of John Bayley, Stewart T. Booth, Ken Dampier, Howard Edgar, Beverley Glick, Pete Hornsby, Fiona Imlah, Colin Minchin and Glen Morris. Those Helicopters were formed in Maidstone Art College Kent England. Members were Alan Robinson:Lead vocals and occasional guitar, Harland Cockburn:Sax and vocals, Andrew Barnden:Drums, Andy Woods:Guitar and vocals, Steve Maughan:Bass, Vince Whitlock:Keys and Dave Ives:Guitar. 

75 Kilburn & High Roads The Best Of Kilburn & The High Roads BONAPARTE BONE 1
78 Dyaks Gutter Kids BONAPARTE BONE 2
78 Tennis Shoes Medium Wave BONAPARTE BONE 3
79 Those Helicopters South Coast Towns BONAPARTE BONE 4

Free Web Hosting